top of page

VIRTUAL SPEAKER SERIES

SPRING 2023

23 FEBRUARY

1:00 PM (Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time)

6:00 PM (EST), 3:00 PM (PST), 7:00 PM (AST), 8:00 AM (JST)

Laura Williams

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

“A feminist political ecology of agri-environmental activism in shifting island rurality”

23 March

1:00 PM (Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time)

6:00 PM (EST), 3:00 PM (PST), 7:00 PM (AST), 8:00 AM (JST)

Eva Silot Bravo

Independent Scholar

“Female & Afro-Diasporic Resilience:

lntersectional Crossroads in a Post-Colonial Context”

21 April

1:00 PM (Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time)

7:00 PM (EDT), 4:00 PM (PDT), 8:00 PM (ADT), 8:00 AM (JST)

Bárbara Abadía-Rexach

San Francisco State University

“Afrofeminismos: activismo político y sanación en la lucha por la equidad racial en Puerto Rico”

Presentation in Spanish with Simultaneous Spanish to English Translation

Sponsored by Gender and Women's Studies at the University of Illinois Chicago

bottom of page